Teaching Awards now open

Written by: Pete Henshaw | Published:

The 2019 Pearson Teaching Awards are open for entries with schools urged to nominate outstanding professionals across a range of categories.

Categories relevant to secondary education include:

  • Digital Innovator.
  • Excellence in Special Needs Teaching.
  • Headteacher in a Secondary School
  • Lifetime Achievement.
  • Outstanding New Teacher.
  • Secondary School.
  • Teacher in a Secondary School.
  • Teaching Assistant.

Nominations must be made by a school or college and the deadline for entries is March 10. The Silver Award winners will then be announced during the summer term, before the winners are unveiled at a national awards ceremony, televised on the BBC, in the autumn.

Parents and students cannot directly nominate teachers, but can apply via the Teaching Awards to send their chosen teacher a “Thank a Teacher” card.

For details, visit www.teachingawards.com


Please view our Terms and Conditions before leaving a comment.

Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
Sign up SecEd Bulletin